Rebels 1- Scum 0

Last week, i got my butt handed to me when i played some sessions of Star Wars LCG.  i played a pure scum and villainy (bounty hunters) deck, and my friend played his Pure Rebel Hoth Speeder deck that he was testing to see if it was a viable build to take to a tourney.  He totally crushed me – my deck wasn’t the greatest, and i didn’t realise how resource heavy scum decks can be, but his deck construction was top-notch.  Every objective set he had, synergised   perfectly with each other,  and he played very well, so i think he will go well at the tourney.  its back to the drawing board for me – i’m doing a lot of deck building experimentation on cardgamedb now.

My friend is playing rebels, i'm playing scum and villainy

My friend is playing rebels, i’m playing scum and villainy

I'm getting crushed!
I’m getting crushed!

Sorry for the fuzzy image, but my friend is winning the game
Sorry for the fuzzy image, but my friend is winning the game

 

 

Leave a comment