Miniature wargaming at its best…

I thought I would write an article about miniature games in particular Warmahordes, or Warmachine and Hordes.  These would have to be my current favorite game with minis, since I have only played one game of X-Wing.  I play both Warmachine and Hordes.  My favorite Warmachine factions are Cygnar and Retribution.  Cygnar is all about High Tech and Lightning -based Weapons.  Retribution are angry elves!  They are highly specialized and focus on killing other warcasters.  My Faction in Hordes is The Circle of Orboros – basically eco-terrorist druids that focus on trickery.  I love the mechanics used in both games, and they are both compatible with one another.  They accurately represent what the minis are trying to do in combat, and it is a very elegant system.  I would like to get into it more in depth, but maybe in my next post.  Here are some pics below:-

Retribution of Scyrah Battlebox

Retribution of Scyrah Battlebox

Cygnar Signature Troops - Stormblade Infantry and StormGunners Attachment

Cygnar Signature Troops – Stormblade Infantry and StormGunners Attachment

Epic Baldur

Epic Baldur

Feral Warpwolf - Hardhitting Circle Warbeast

Feral Warpwolf – Hardhitting Circle Warbeast

 

One thought on “Miniature wargaming at its best…

Leave a Reply

